Skip to content

Brel & Barbara – Choreography by Maurice Bejart….

January 31, 2013

Choreography: Maurice Béjart
Music: Songs of Jacques Brel and Barbara
Costumes: Jean-Paul Knott
Lighting: Clément Cayrol

Premiered:
Béjart Ballet Lausanne, Salle Métropole in Lausanne, December 10, 2001

For 35 years, Barbara, my faithful friend, my sister told me “I’m black light” and I did a dance the Black Eagle. I did a feature film in Venice in which she played the leading role, the Night Light and Jorge Donn was the Sun.

 
I knew Brel from when my company was stationed in Brussels. Brel was performing The Man of La Mancha at the Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie. In a conversation Brel said to me “One day we’ll do something, something with Barbara and me” …

From → Video

Comments are closed.

